RESOLUTION NO. 2024-11

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO SOURCEWATER PROTECTION PLAN DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Rockaway Beach Charter Chapter III, Section 7 authorizes the Mayor, with the approval of a majority of the Council, to make appointments to committees; and

WHEREAS, the City Council adopted Resolution 2024-05 establishing the Sourcewater Protection Plan Development Advisory Committee for the purposes of receiving project information, reviewing reports, and providing community input to the Sourcewater Protection facilitator during the development of the City's Sourcewater Protection Plan; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2024-05 provides that the advisory committee will consist of five members who are served by the Rockaway Beach Water District, and at least four members shall be residents of the City; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor has reviewed application packets from parties interested in serving on the committee, and wishes to appoint members and a City Council Liaison to the committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT

Section 1. The City of Rockaway Beach City Council hereby approves the appointment of the following individuals to serve on the Sourcewater Protection Plan Development Plan Advisory Committee:

Position	Name	
1	Sandra Johnson	
2	Jason Maxfield	
3	Lydia Hess	
4	Ron Clemen	
5	Jay Udelhoven	
Council Liaison	Alesia Franken	

Section 2. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon adoption.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED BY THE CITY COUNCIL THE 13TH DAY OF MARCH 2024.

APPROVED

Charles McNeilly, Mayor

ATTEST

Melissa Thompson, City Recorder